Advisory Boards

Georgetown University Press Advisory Board

John Langan, SJ  Chair of the Board
Joseph Cardinal Bernardin Chair of Catholic Social Thought 
Kennedy Institute of Ethics, Georgetown University

Janet Mann
Vice Provost for Research
Professor of Biology and Psychology, Georgetown University 

John L. Esposito
University Professor and Founding Director
Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Center for Muslim-Christian Understanding, Georgetown University

Artemis Kirk
University Librarian, Georgetown University

Karin C. Ryding
Professor Emerita
Department of Arabic and Islamic Studies, Georgetown University

George Shambaugh
Associate Professor and Chair
Department of Government, Georgetown University

Christopher Steck, SJ
Associate Professor
Department of Theology, Georgetown University

Thomas J. Walsh
Associate Professor
Department of Spanish and Portuguese, Georgetown University

Robert M. Veatch
Professor of Medical Ethics
Kennedy Institute of Ethics, Georgetown University

Series Editors and Editorial Advisory Boards

American Governance and Public Policy Series Editors:
Gerard W. Boychuk, University of Waterloo
Karen Mossberger, University of Illinois at Chicago
Mark C. Rom, Georgetown University

Arabic Language Advisory Board:
Mahmoud Al-Batal, University of Texas, Austin
Kristen Brustad, University of Texas, Austin
Mustapha Mughazy, Western Michigan University
Dilworth Parkinson, Brigham Young University
Karin C. Ryding, Georgetown University

Georgetown Languages Advisory Board:
Robert Blake, University of California, Davis; Director, University of California Language Consortium
Nina Garrett, Yale University
Scott McGinnis, Defense Language Institute
Benjamin Rifkin, College of New Jersey
Karin C. Ryding, Georgetown University

Georgetown Studies in Spanish Linguistics Series Editor:
John M. Lipski, Pennsylvania State University

Moral Traditions Series Editor:
David Cloutier, Mount St. Mary’s
Kristin Heyer, Santa Clara
Andrea Vicini, SJ, Boston College 

Public Management and Change Series Editor:
Beryl A. Radin, Georgetown University

Public Management and Change Advisory Board:
Robert Agranoff, Indiana University-Bloomington and Instituto Universitario Ortega y Gassett 
Michael Barzelay, London School of Economics 
Ann O'M. Bowman, Texas A&M University 
George Frederickson, University of Kansas 
William Gormley, Georgetown University 
Rosemary O'Leary, Syracuse University 
Norma Riccucci, Rutgers University 
David Rosenbloom, American University

South Asia in World Affairs Series Editor:
T.V. Paul, McGill University

South Asia in World Affairs Advisory Board:
Rajesh Basrur, Nanyang Technological University
Maya Chadda, William Patterson University
Stephen P. Cohen, The Brookings Institution
C. Christine Fair, Georgetown University
Timothy Hoyt, US Naval War College
Paul Kapur, US Naval Postgraduate School
Rajesh Rajagopalan, Jawaharlal Nehru University
Aseema Sinha, Claremont McKenna College


Browse titles by series, including legacy series.